On Anniversaries

Zest Bar

Recently I entertained the parents of a childhood friend who had just come off a 15-day tour of Italy and were spending a couple extra days in Rome. After finding out that one of my favorite restaurants had closed its doors forever and successfully schlepping them from San Lorenzo to Campo di Fiori, which by the way is always such a bust and please avoid it, we toasted the sunset at my favorite bar, atop the Radisson Blu near Termini. Coming from the chaos of Rome’s historic center the silence up there is deafening, there’s always an in-season berry at the bottom of your Prosecco glass, and the previous day’s rain brought the most spectacularly clear view of Rome’s surrounding hills and mountains I’ve seen in all of my nine years of living/being in Rome. Which happened to be nine years precisely on that day.

Click on the photo to see a bigger version.

12 thoughts on “On Anniversaries

  1. Christine, I have to tell you that I love your blog. I consume every post like it’s pork on your Frascati treasure hunt. (weird comparison I know, but it’s true!)

    Looking forward to my next European adventure and digging through your posts to see what goodies I can find.🙂

  2. Happy Anniversary! And what a celebration. What a whirlwind that time was, and it seems like both yesterday and a lifetime ago!

    xo

Leave a Reply

