Link-o-rama

OK, get those mouses ready – I’ve got a lot of stuff for you to click on.

First, here’s what I’ve been doing on some other sites recently:

I’ve also been busy working on the France Travel Guide for BootsnAll, mostly cleaning up and updating old posts. It’s hard work, but important to me as my name is on it now, and I want it to be perfect! However, I have been able to sneak in a few posts I’m particularly proud of:

Also, if you have not already done so, it greatly helps my bottom line if you become a fan of the WhyGo France Facebook page, and if you sign up to receive WhyGo France posts and newsletters in your email inbox. (It’s the orange box on the right side of the page.)

In personal news, I spent a delightful girls’ weekend in St.-Privat last weekend with my Montpel girls; photos and tidbits to follow. And I’m excited to be spending another girls’ weekend in Nice at the beginning of April, combined with a ton of on-the-ground research of the French Riviera – so you can expect more photos and tidbits here, as well as super-awesome posts on WhyGo France.

And finally, in non-me news:

  • My friend Pam went to Antarctica, and she’s writing about it on her blog, Nerd’s Eye View. Because of her schedule her gorgeously written, amazingly insightful posts are interspersed with some “best of” older posts, so scroll down to read the whole thing. Definitely worth your time.
  • Clements International is doing an Expat Youth Scholarship. I’m deeply saddened that I don’t have the time to be a judge for this worthy cause, but that doesn’t mean I won’t be checking in to see the entrants – and you should, too. And if you know an expat kid who could use a scholarship, please encourage him or her to enter.
  • I just finished reading David Farley’s An Irreverent Curiosity, about his quest to track down perhaps the strangest of all relics venerated by the Roman Catholic Church. He tackles the subject with respect and with grace, he weaves a fair bit of fascinating church history, and his tales from his year living in Calcata, a hilltop town outside of Rome, are truthfully told and an absolute joy to read. I highly recommend this book.

What have you been up to?

3 thoughts on “Link-o-rama

Leave a Reply

