Tour de France Team Time Trial Hits Montpellier, France Today

The Tour de France Team Time Trial Hits Montpellier, France Today… and I’m not ready for it.

halp

Oh, I knew about it. Last year. But forces have conspired against me in the last week, and now the best I’m going to be able to do is run out and watch them all whiz by.

And, to make a long and boring story short – don’t expect any pictures, because my camera died and I can’t get what I need to make it resurrect itself until tomorrow.

Best day ever!

I guess I’ll have to go back to painting pictures with my words, huh?

Full report tomorrow, I hope. In the meantime, here are some links from those better organized than I:

If you’ve got Google Earth, there is no better map than this one. You can tilt it to get a sense of the terrain!

Official site for Le Tour.

A brilliant summary by my pal, Jessica Spiegel, with great links, too.

I’m going back to bed now.

6 thoughts on “Tour de France Team Time Trial Hits Montpellier, France Today

  1. Pingback: Twitted by MissExpatria

  2. Pingback: Tour de France Team Time Trial Hits Montpellier, France Today … | France Today

  3. You poor dear – all those men with shaved legs & spandex shorts and no camera? And (I almost hate to tell you this) Ben Stiller was there. He handed out the yellow jersey to the leader after the stage was done. Lemme know if you happened to catch him wandering around town…🙂

  4. I was wondering if you were going to report on this! My hubby is a huge fan and he’s just thrilled to watch- recording all of it. We’ll both be looking for familiar sites in your town!

  5. What is interesting about Lance is how no one can really be certain whats going into the engine to make him this good. Dr Coyle’s bogus research into LA having a heart twice as big as anyone else’s has left us all scratching our heads again.

Leave a Reply

