A Week In Malaga, Spain!

Get a load of your Miss Expatria.

A treasured member of the Gay Mafia, whom we shall call Mr. Apricot, has quite a story to tell about his life. I really can’t get into the details of it as it has brought him to where he is today, which is in a sensitive and highly placed administrative position in the Italian military. That’s pretty much all I can say about that.

So, why bring it up at all, you ask?

Well. We’ve been talking for a while about collaborating on an English-language book written, naturally, by me, about his life. I think it’s an important story to tell, and a fascinating one, I think it would be well-received.

Mr. Apricot is visiting Rome this week, and once again we talked about the project as well as a few other ones we want to collaborate on. He asked me how we would work on this project by long distance (he no longer lives in Rome), and I explained a possible plan off the top of my head.

He said, “Wait, I have an idea. I’m going to Malaga, Spain next month – why don’t I just buy you a plane ticket, and you come stay with me, and we’ll get it done all at once?”

YES PLEASE.

Don’t you love it when someone treats you to a week in Malaga, Spain? I know I do. I also know that it doesn’t happen NEARLY often enough. But, I’ll take it where I can get it.

4 thoughts on “A Week In Malaga, Spain!

  1. Gee, my gay italian military friends will only spring for a week in Toledo, Spain.

    What a bunch of cheapskates.

Leave a Reply

