Mistral Sunday: Pictures

I had to do some thinking before I quoted an Italian translation job today, so I grabbed the camera and took some pictures around the house. The sky color has not been adjusted, by the way. Anyway, here’s a look at what I see every day:

I love the way the light hits this building across the street in the afternoons.

Moon! And Mistral blue sky.

Veuve, baby. Empty, sadly, and now used as ashtrays on the balcony.

Ladybird “Squirt” Johnson.

The Most Depressing Sofa On The Planet. It’s usually completely covered with that chenille coverlet.

Cal’s desk. This is why we don’t share a work space at home. In contrast, here is my desk:

Awwwwww. Nice, right?

6 thoughts on “Mistral Sunday: Pictures

  1. Oh, sorry, one more thing–wow, I just assumed the color of the sky had been somehow adjusted. I have photos with the sky that color, but only after using *at least* a polarizer, if not also some photoshoppery.

  2. @Sue – Yeah, I’m not quite sure how that happened. Usually I have to adjust to get the sky the color I see it with my own eyes – I was shocked when I opened these up.

    @Addy – No idea! Go figure. I’ve always been intrigued by that motto.

  3. Your workspace is beautiful! I have tried to keep mine nice and tidy, but I am also a (chain)smoker and always have a nice, hot mug of coffee alongside of me, so keeping things overly neat hasn’t worked out. Perhaps some people just do well with clutter?

Leave a Reply

