Land of Evita? Land of Meat: Buenos Aires

Travels With a Gourmet is one of my favorite travel blogs – because it’s actually all about the food she eats while traveling, or even while staying at home. I love the way she writes about food – never precious, never snobby, with a true love of the bite she’s taking right at that moment and an educated palate.

Right now, she’s traveling through Buenos Aires with her family, and she’s writing about the restaurants they’re eating at every night. They are totally legit restaurant reviews – but I just love her and I want to be her restaurant friend!

Sometimes, though, she writes about non-food stuff – and she writes well, yes – but it’s the fact that she brings her same no-nonsense “tell it like it is” style to everything she writes that impresses me. This post about shopping in Buenos Aires is a good example of that.

Anyway, make sure to add her to your links list – even if it makes your tummy growl!

2 thoughts on “Land of Evita? Land of Meat: Buenos Aires

  1. Thank you for this post! Some days it feels like I’m just blogging for myself and my family but this shows me that there are readers out there who appreciate my posts and th work I put into it.

    Merci mille fois…….

Leave a Reply

