The U.S. Dollar Is On Its Knees, Begging, PLEASE

According to the site we check obsessively:

1 USD = 0.688705 EUR

1 EUR = 1.45200 USD

That means, for every 100 EUR I want to spend, I have to earn 145 USD.

When I first moved here, it was the opposite: for every 100 EUR I wanted to spend, I had to earn only about 70 USD.

I now have to earn over twice as much as I did five years ago in order to buy the same products and services.

Even the Canadian dollar is stronger than the U.S. dollar.

Thanks, President Bush! And in case you don’t understand the big scary world of finance, just think of it this way – the dollar is falling at the same rate as your approval rating!

One thought on “The U.S. Dollar Is On Its Knees, Begging, PLEASE

  1. Pingback: The Cost of Things in (My) Europe « Miss Expatria

Leave a Reply

